CAMILLE home help and care
with understanding as well

The Novelia Senior Services Health Care Hub encompasses services tailored to your specific needs – the network of home help and care professionals, the Psycho-Geriatric Centres (CPG), the CAMILLE Retirement Homes ( Résidences Seniors and CIPA) and the Am Schmëttbesch Health Centre – all of which have the sole aim of satisfying each client and the client’s immediate family circle.

This desire for excellence, which is shared by all the hub’s professional staff, applies to all the services and competence that we provide for our clients regardless of age, sex, religion, etc. Explicitly this means any person whose physical and/or mental capabilities are altered, either temporarily or permanently, and for whom their immediate entourage is not in a position to take sole responsibility faced with the difficulties of maintaining that person at home.

We refuse to label such men and women as patients or as being simply sick.

Our desire is to focus on the human aspect and ensure a quality accompaniment, fully respecting the essential dignity of the dependent individual, as well as providing support for the individual’s immediate family entourage.

Our values – professionalism, respect, patience, discretion, constancy, availability – are just some of the key virtues that guide our work with people lacking personal independence.

All our activities are approved, certified and labelled.

Please read our quality policy

A multi-disciplinary team

A team of qualified professionals covering all the required disciplines to ensure uninterrupted care as guaranteed by incapacity insurance contracts.

Sophie FELLER
Novelia Senior Services

Sophie FELLER

Director of Novelia Senior Services
info@camille.lu

Our professionals

Nurses

Our nurses provide all the essential care needed to maintain or improve your state of health. They monitor your health and coordinate all the activities from other care professionals and the medical staff. They will keep you well informed concerning their daily activities and are there to ensure you receive high-quality medical care and that you know what is being done for you.

Socio-family assistant

The socio-family assistant helps at particular moments during the day for those simple everyday activities (washing, nutrition, etc.). They also organise other activities depending on your interests – board games, physical, cultural, and creative activities – all designed to improve your physical well-being and bolster morale.

Physiotherapists

Physiotherapists carry out specific rehabilitation, massage and medical gymnastic activities to help prevent any diminution of your physical capabilities and, in cases where there is a change in your abilities, to restore such capabilities or to supplement them by advising on the appropriate equipment to use.

Psychologist

The psychologist is there to listen to your own individual requirements. He/she is there to help you through those difficult times linked to the understanding and acceptance of the changes that you may experience due to illness, disability or age.

Dietician

The dietician designs balanced and varied menus taking into account your particular pathology, if any, your pet hates or any allergies. He/she works very closely with the medical and care teams to be able to adapt the daily menus (texture, special diets, etc.) to your particular state of health.

Quality manager

The quality manager ensures that internal procedures are scrupulously followed so that the highest quality of service is provided to each resident. He/she acts as a mediator between residents and provides the solution to any complaints that may be made. In addition, the quality manager is required constantly to be seeking improvements to the services or to the smooth functioning of all the centre’s activities.

Care assistants

Care assistants carry out all the daily activities for treatment, hygiene and patient comfort. They thus contribute to your well-being and your independence with help in all the simple acts of everyday life. They oversee your general state throughout the day and liaise with other professionals to ensure you receive the right treatment/care at the right time.

Occupational therapists

These professionals enter on the scene whenever a health problem starts to limit your capacity to communicate, to move about or to carry out simple daily hygiene activities. They help reduce or prevent disability situations from arising by helping you to continue to carry out your daily activities in safety bearing in mind your habits and your environment.

Speech therapists

Speech therapists analyse any speech difficulties (aphasia, dysarthria, dysphagia, and dysphonia) and put the individual appropriate therapy into operation. They work in close cooperation with the other specialists and your entourage so that their recommendations become a natural part of your daily routine and therefore improve your level of social contact and well-being.

 

Teacher

The role of the teacher is to organise individual or group activities which help in maintaining, arousing or developing your functional, cognitive, mental and physical capabilities. With specialised workshops, they also help to stimulate the physical ability to carry out essential daily activities (washing, eating, etc.) as a way of helping you have more independence.

 

Social worker

The social worker’s role is to facilitate the administrative formalities required for ensuring that all appropriate allowances and social benefits are duly acquired. He/she also acts as a go-between with the internal departments, the other residents, the families and any external service providers. The social worker is there to answer all your questions and guide you when necessary.

CAMILLE aides et soins à domicile
le cœur en plus

Le pôle soins santé Novelia Senior Services comprend des services sur mesure en fonction de vos besoins réels – le réseau d’aides et de soins à domicile, des Centres Psycho-Gériatriques (CPG), des Résidences Seniors CAMILLE ainsi que la maison de soins Am Schmëttbesch – tous ont pour mission de satisfaire chaque Client, de même que leur entourage familial ainsi que tous nos partenaires.

Cette volonté d’excellence, partagée par tous les personnels du Pôle soins santé, soutient chaque compétences et services que nous mettons à disposition de nos clients, quels que soient l’âge, le sexe, la religion, etc… Toute personne dont les capacités physiques et/ou psychologiques sont altérées de manière temporaire ou permanente et dont l’entourage ne peut pas forcément assumer seul les difficultés qui peuvent entraver l’autonomie et le maintien à domicile.

Notre engagement réside dans le refus de réduire les hommes et les femmes en perte d’autonomie à l’état de malade ou de patient.

Notre volonté est de privilégier la dimension humaine, garantir un accompagnement de qualité, tout en respectant la personne dépendante dans sa globalité et en apportant un soutien à son entourage familial.

Nos valeurs : professionnalisme, respect, patience, discrétion, constance, disponibilité ne sont que quelques-unes des vertus étroitement liées à l’accompagnement de la personne dépendante à domicile.

Toutes nos activités sont agréées, certifiées et labellisées.

Équipe pluridisciplinaire

Une équipe pluridisciplinaire, composée de professionnels qualifiés, assure la continuité des soins et le respect des évaluations accordées par l’assurance dépendance.

Novelia Senior Services

Sophie FELLER

Directrice Novelia Senior Services
info@camille.lu

Nos métiers

Infirmière

L’infirmière réalise tous les soins destinés à maintenir ou améliorer votre santé. Elle surveille votre état de santé et coordonne vos soins en collaboration avec notre équipe pluridisciplinaire et vos médecins. Elle vous informe régulièrement et vous accompagne au quotidien pour vous garantir un suivi médical de qualité en toute transparence.

Aide socio-familiale

L’aide socio-familiale vous accompagne aux différents moments de la journée et vous aide pour les actes de la vie quotidienne (hygiène, nutrition,…). Elle vous propose également de multiples activités choisies selon vos goûts et intérêts – physique, ludiques, créatives, culturelles, festives – dans le but de contribuer à votre bien-être physique et moral.

Kinésithérapeute

Le kinésithérapeute réalise des actes spécifiques d’aide à la rééducation, de massage et de gymnastique médicale dans le but de prévenir l’altération de vos capacités fonctionnelles, de concourir à leur maintien et, lorsqu’elles sont altérées, de les rétablir ou d’y suppléer en vous conseillant sur le choix du matériel adapté.

Psychologue

Interlocuteur de confiance, le psychologue est à votre écoute selon les besoins. Il vous soutient dans les étapes difficiles liées à la compréhension et à l’acceptation des changements liés à la maladie, au handicap ou à l’âge.

Diététicienne

La diététicienne met en place des menus variés et équilibrés adaptés à vos goûts et les ajuste en fonction de vos pathologies, vos aversions, ou vos allergies. Elle collabore étroitement avec l’équipe soignante et le médecin pour recueillir les informations nécessaires à l’adaptation quotidienne des repas à votre état de santé (texture, régime, …)

Responsable qualité

Le responsable qualité est le garant du respect des procédures internes et de la qualité des services délivrés à chacun. Il œuvre en tant que médiateur auprès des clients et apporte une solution aux éventuelles réclamations. Il est également force de proposition dans le cadre de l’amélioration continue des services ou du fonctionnement de l’ensemble des activités.

Aide-soignante

L’aide-soignante effectue les activités quotidiennes de soins, d’hygiène et de confort. Elle contribue ainsi à votre bien-être et à votre autonomie en vous accompagnant dans tous les gestes de la vie quotidienne. Elle surveille votre santé tout au long de la journée et partage ses observations avec l’équipe pluridisciplinaire afin d’assurer votre prise en charge dans les meilleures conditions.

Ergothérapeute

L’ergothérapeute vous prend en charge dès qu’un problème de santé limite vos capacités à effectuer vos soins corporels, vos déplacements ou votre communication. Il prévient et réduit les situations de handicap en maintenant vos activités du quotidien de manière sécurisée tout en tenant compte de vos habitudes de vie et de votre environnement.

Orthophoniste

L’orthophoniste analyse les troubles orthophoniques (aphasie, dysarthrie, dysphagie, dysphonie) afin de mettre en place une rééducation individuelle adaptée. Elle travaille en collaboration avec l’équipe pluridisciplinaire et votre entourage afin que ses recommandations soient intégrées dans votre quotidien et améliore ainsi votre confort et votre bien-être.

 

Educateur

L’éducateur organise des activités de groupe ou individuelles qui ont pour objectif de maintenir, d’éveiller et de développer vos capacités fonctionnelles, motrices, cognitives et psychiques. Au travers de leurs ateliers spécialisés, il s’intéresse également à stimuler les compétences nécessaires aux actes de la vie quotidienne (toilette, repas, …) afin de contribuer à l’amélioration de votre autonomie.

 

Assistante sociale

L’assistante sociale a pour mission de faciliter les formalités à effectuer pour l’obtention de prestations et d’aides administratives, sociales ou financière. Elle tient le rôle de médiateur entre les services internes, les résidents, la famille et les intervenants extérieurs. Elle vous oriente et répond à toutes vos questions.